Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
danerard's blog
28 avril 2011

Stray cats

When we arrived in this house, nine years ago, the garden was just a square of grass. My cats and my dog where so afraid of this open space, as before they lived in a “cat garden” with trees and bushes, that for three days they only went round the walls, never crossing the lawn…

After, they realized that this space was theirs, and they went everywhere, discovering that there was a cellar which they could enter from the garden, and at the back some former chicken and rabbit houses where they could sleep if it rained…And I made them a garden as they liked it, well, as I like it, with plenty of bushes and trees, where you can hide and sleep…

At that time, my cats were warriors. And during the first month, I had problems sleeping, because of the fights in the garden at night, my  cats explaining the other cats of the neighbourhood that it was their territory…

After that, the garden was a paradise.. Only for my cats and my dog. no more intruders.

But those marvellous cats have died,  my new ones are just nice cats, and my dog is old…

So that stray cats have appeared again. And those ones have decided it could be a lovely home for them. A cellar, chicken houses….bushes…

At the moment, there are three who want to be the masters here, and they keep on fighting and howling..yesterday evening was the worst moment : they fought so badly that hey hurt themselves, and the black one was rolling on the earth as if he was dying…

My cats remain on the balcony, watching those fights, afraid…The dog doesn’t bother…

And I have to keep the French windows closed when I’m not in the room, because they enter and pee…If anyone has an idea to keep them away…

DSCN1988  Stray cat in the garden

Bafana is watching…Is it my Dad?                    DSCN1989

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
danerard's blog
Publicité
Publicité